英语;话剧及朗诵;社交礼仪;于1986年在香港成立
Slide background
Slide background

Overseas

Slide background

Venture in Business

Slide background

Venture in Drama

Slide background

Venture in Language

关于VENTURE

Venture 是在1986年于香港成立,专门为不同水平、年纪和背景人士提供全方位英语话剧及演讲社交礼仪及良好仪态这三大范畴的训练。 

Venture的使命是让我们教导的学生能够自信地、关爱地和有效地以话语及文字沟通,创造人与人之间、理念之间的和谐。

学校课程

Venture 提供专门的英语、话剧和社交礼仪课程给幼儿园、小学及中学。我们提供的课程大概有10至36节课,有预定的,也有根据我们客户的需要而度身订做的。

更多

教师训练课程

Venture 在香港、中国和印度均有提供教师培训课程。Venture 亦会协助个别教师提升特定范畴的技巧。

更多

企业课程

Venture  为奢侈品、酒店及零售、银行、运输等行业提供专门的培训。

更多

Language Line

设立于香港的公司,提供专业翻译、编辑服务

更多

课程

问题?

联络我们

关爱及有礼

本着Venture 的使命宣言「让学生能够有信心地、关爱地、有效地以话语及文字沟通」,我们所有行政及教职员皆很注重每个学生的个人需要,而且并非只在学术上。我们愿意协助有学习能力或行为差异的学生达成有挑战性的目标及实现梦想。

服务社会

之前 Venture 鼓励了很多年轻作家参与我们每年与南华早报合办的写作比赛,发表他们的作品。Venture 的董事总经理连续多年担任该比赛年度语言家大奖的评判。现时,我们为香港一个慈善机构在中国偏远地区安排教师培训课程,支持当地的学校和教育。

国际网络

Venture 的教材在印度备受采用,而我们的教学法亦正在中国推行。为了培养学生的自立能力,以及让他们有更多机会感受广阔的世界,我们与加拿大一间学校有合作,并且提供英国和西班牙的暑假学习营予学生和家长参加。

高瞻远瞩

Venture 在 1987 年为香港学生首办了海外暑期学习营,并意识到在香港的课堂加入话剧元素的重要性。Venture 持续积极地设计及发展全新的英语戏剧课程。

创新及有效

我们很多的教学法都是独特而效果超着。Venture 很多学生都考入一流的大学, 包括牛津、剑桥、伦敦帝国学院、约翰霍普金斯大学、麻省理工学院、康奈尔大学等,不计其数。在每年的校际朗诵节,我们的学生均取得非常骄人的成绩。

尽心

由 1986 年至今,Venture 对香港社会及市民的付出和承担是毋庸置疑的。

专业

从一开始与 Venture的员工 接触,学生就会感到宾至如归。首先,他们会参与一个评估。然后,Venture 会为学生安排一个切合他们需要的课程,并一直监察和纪录着进度。成功指日可待!

信誉优良

Venture的声誉因客户持续向朋友、同事、学校及公司推荐我们的服务而更上一层楼。

Venture 简介

Venture 是由葛绮莲女士于一九八六年成立,旋即成为香港语言教育行业的新模范。

阅读更多

见证

English Language; Drama & Speech; Social Etiquette. Est. 1986, Hong Kong
Slide background

Summer 2015

NEW, FUN and BENEFICIAL programmes for your child

Slide background

Venture in Business

Slide background

Venture in Drama

Slide background

Venture in Language

About Venture

Venture was established in Hong Kong in 1986, and specialises in training people of all levels, ages and backgrounds in every aspect of the English language, drama & speech, and social etiquette & good manners.

Venture’s mission is to empower those we teach to communicate confidently, caringly and effectively through the spoken and written word, creating harmony between peoples and beliefs.

School Programmes

Venture provides specialist English, Drama and Social Etiquette programmes for primary and secondary schools as well as for kindergartens. We offer programmes ranging from 10 to 36 sessions, ready made or tailored to the specific needs of our clients.

More

Teacher Training Programmes

Venture provides Teacher Training programmes in Hong Kong, China and India. Venture also provides support to individual teachers requiring help to hone their skills in specific areas.

More

Corporate Programmes

Venture provides exclusive training for businesses ranging from luxury, hospitality and retail, to banking and shipping.

More

Language Line

Translation, Editing, Copywriting and Interpreting Services in Hong Kong | 設立於香港的公司,提供專業翻譯、編輯服務

More

Programmes

Questions?

Contact Us

Caring and Courteous

In line with the Venture mission statement to “empower those we teach to communicate caringly, confidently and effectively” all our administrators and teachers focus on individual needs.  These are not purely academic.  We are proud to be able to assist students with learning or behavioural differences or challenging goals and to help them achieve their ambitions.

Community Spirited

Venture inspired young writers to publish their work through a writing competition that Venture ran each year in conjunction with the South Morning Post (SCMP) newspaper.  For many years, our Managing Director was a judge for the SCMP Linguist of the Year.  Currently, we provide teacher training programmes for a Hong Kong charity that supports schools and education in the remote parts of China.

Globally Linked

Venture’s materials are used in India, while our teaching methodologies are being implemented in China.  To encourage independence and to give students the opportunity to experience the ‘great outdoors’, we work with a school in Canada, and we offer summer camps for parents and children in England and Spain.

Visionary

Venture pioneered overseas summer camps for Hong Kong students in 1987 and also recognised the need for drama in the Hong Kong classroom. Venture continues to be actively involved in creating and developing brand new programmes for English language theatre.

Innovative and Effective

Many of our techniques are unique and lead to significant results.  This is seen in the high number of Venture students who enter top universities such as Oxford, Cambridge, Imperial College, Johns Hopkins, MIT and Cornell among others. In the Hong Kong Speech Festival, our teaching techniques have resulted in a success rate that is unprecedented.

Committed

With a track record that spans from 1986 to today, Venture’s commitment to Hong Kong and its people is indisputable.

Professional

As soon as contact is made with a Venture staff member, a student will feel welcomed.  An assessment is conducted and a programme, that will meet the student’s needs, is devised.  Progress is carefully monitored and success is within reach!

Great Reputation

Venture’s reputation leads it ever forwards with clients recommending friends, colleagues, schools and businesses to find us.

Venture's Profile

Venture, which was established in 1986 by Julia Courtenay-Tanner, quickly set a new benchmark for language acquisition in Hong Kong.

Read more

Testimonials